@chemicalpill

Chris Collingwood ONE OAR IN THE WATER

August 15: The Beachcomber in Wellfleet, MA

The Beachcomber is a legendary bar in scenic Wellfleet, MA, on the farther reaches of Cape Cod. My band has played there twice before – friendly staff, colorful locals, vacationers, and a picture-perfect backdrop make it a favorite venue for all kinds of acts.

This Wednesday I’m going to play there with Philip Price of Northampton’s Winterpills, who opened for us when we played there in June. I imagine it will be lower-key than the last time we played there, when I’m pretty sure I lost what was left of the hearing in my right ear.

The beachfront is protected land thanks to President Kennedy, and it’s worth the drive out there even if you can’t stand my shitty songs, just so you can sit on that peaceful beach and ponder your place in the universe.

Tickets and info

Comments are closed.